Penn State Wins Big Ten Title

Penn State Wins Big Ten Title

Wisconsin Badgers running back Bradrick Shaw (7) is tackled by Penn State Nittany Lions cornerback Grant Haley (15) in the second half during the Big Ten Championship college football game at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana, on Dec. 3, 2016. INDIANAPOLIS - Trace McSorley threw four touchdown passes and No. 8 Penn State stunned No. 6 Wisconsin 38-31 in college football Saturday night, overcoming a 21-point first-half deficit in the greatest comeback in Big Ten title game history.

Last Saturday, the Penn State football team won against Wisconsin in the Big Ten Championship.

Not only for the football players, but also for Penn State intercollegiate Athletics, this was a historic victory.

James Franklin, the head coach, guided the Nittany Lions to their first ever big Ten title since the one from 2008, and this also marks 100th Penn State’s championship or tournament title since 1992 when they won their first.


Their first Big Ten title was obtained by the women’s volleyball team, who won one out of 16 Ten crowns during the 1992-92 season.

Tags: College Football Big Ten Conference Tigers Militia Penn State West Virginia College Football Playoff Pennsylvania State University Ohio State deshaun watson Nittany Lions alabama crimson tide penn state nittany lions Wisconsin Badgers Virginia Tech Bcs National Championship Game baker mayfield german navy Baylor Bears Football Team Grant Haley Bradrick Shaw Lucas Oil Stadium Darrien Howard Big 12 Conference Owls Band